Find a Program Near You


The Heart of Texas Region is home to a number of Citizen Corps programs that offer volunteer opportunities on a regular basis.  From innovative training events to exciting community engagement opportunities, our many programs continue to increase preparedness and community resiliency throughout Bosque, Falls, Freestone, Hill, Limestone, and McLennan Counties.  For additional information about each program, please contact the HOTCOG Homeland Security Division staff at ENS@hot.cog.tx.us or contact the Program Manager directly.

CERT Header 2

Beverly Hills CERT
Program Manager: Chief Debra Bruce
Program Telephone: (254) 752-2585
Program Email: bevhillspolice@grandecom.net
Lacy Lakeview CERT
Program Manager: Chief Patty Faulkner
Program Telephone: (254) 799-2479
Program Email: patty_faulkner@lacy-lakeview.org
Robinson CERT
Program Manager: Donna Hartstack
Program Telephone: (254) 881-5771
Program Email: hartsrfree@hot.rr.com
TSTC CERT
Program Manager: Lester Bowers
Program Telephone: (254) 867-3435
Program Email: ldbowers@tstc.edu
***Members must be TSTC faculty, staff, or students***
Waco CERT
Program Manager: Frank Patterson
Program Telephone: (254) 750-5911
Program Email: FrankP@ci.waco.tx.us
 Whitney CERT
Program Manager: Kathy Corbin
Program Email: kkc1428@gmail.com

teencert

Bynum ISD Teen CERT
Program Manager: Ed Sumrall
Program Telephone: (254) 623-4251
Program Email: esumrall@bynumisd.net
La Vega ISD Teen CERT
Program Manager: Chief Kerry Blakemore
Program Telephone:
Program Email: kerry.blakemore@lavegaisd.net
Mart ISD Teen CERT
Program Manager: Buffy Waldie
Program Telephone: (254) 876-2574
Program Email: ewaldie@martisd.org
Mexia ISD Teen CERT
Program Manager: Chief Jesse Whisler
Program Telephone: (254) 562-4037
Program Email: jwhisler@mexia.k12.tx.us
Rosebud-Lott ISD Teen CERT
Program Manager: Steve Coston
Program Telephone: (254) 583-7967
Program Email:

firecorps

Waco Fire Corps
Program Manager: Jeff Wilhelm
Program Telephone: (254) 366-8995
Program Email: wacosparkie@mygrande.net

mrc

Central Texas MRC 
Program Manager: Stephanie Alvey
Program Telephone: (254) 750-5419
Program Email: stephaniea@ci.waco.tx.us

vips

Waco Victims Services
Program Manager: Frank Patterson
Program Telephone: (254) 750-5911
Program Email: FrankP@ci.waco.tx.us

NW

Hewitt Neighborhood Watch 
Program Manager: Tuck Saunders
Program Telephone: (254) 666-1661
Program Email: